You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easiest Way To Grow A Lot Of Elderberries | Incredibly Useful & Medicinal Shrub!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Thank you for this. I love taking cuttings and this is amazing. I have an entire area that I'd love a big elderberry hedgerow, for jams and liqueur and wines. I will try this for sure!

Sort:  

Yay! glad to hear it.... and glad you love taking cuttings (how cool!).

jams and liqueur and wines

Yessss!! us too! Look forward to seeing what you come up with :D a big elderberry hedgerow.. things are getting epic!!

Yes!!! Such a great post @mountianjewel we currently have a few Elderberry shrubs I planted here but they aren't named varieties...I am looking forward to planting a huge hedge this year, and especially for syrup and wine

syrup and wine are what i'm most excited for too! although someone above mentioned brandy and that sounds awesome, too!!!