You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Earthship Eco-Building Book is published in paperback and for kindle and mobile / desktop! Today is the last day to grab it for FREE from amazon..

in #ecotrain5 years ago

sounds like you did some research! Just so you know Earthship Brighton did satisfy domestic building regs even though the land didnt allow for it to bee residential.

anywhow, i did it in India for total peace and didnt have to explain a damn thing to anyone! ;-)

Sort:  

Good for you! Do you explain in the book the whole process of purchasing land in India, that is something that would really interest me!

ahh interesting question.. no i didnt discuss that at all! The bottom line is that if you are not indian you cannot buy land, end of! You need to partner with an indian and have a solid contract.. and even then it can go wrong.

I have not even a contract, but i do have a lifetime lease based on trust.. I have no security here and own nothing legally.. but that was the risk i was prepared to take to be able to do this here, and in the way that I wanted to.

OK thanks for letting me know! I have the feeling you'll be just fine!