You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: True Permaculture: Episode 2 Composting

in #ecotrain5 years ago

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

Some great information included here. I thought I knew most things about composting, but I've still learned something new. I'm most surprised to learn about toxoplasmosis in cat faeces! We occasionally get cats using our garden as a toilet and I always just buried it a bit deeper, often where I grow vegetables at a later point.

I've taken the liberty of giving you a shout out in the Homesteaders - Living Naturally newsletter.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the shoutout I really appreciate that.

Yah toxoplasmosis isnt exactly common knowledge, and I'm sure an occasional dropping in the garden wouldnt be cause for concern, especially if you have good soil, but its definitely something people shoupd be aware of.

Posted using Partiko Android