You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: " Should parents set a minimum age or some restrictions for their children to own a smartphone, and if so what would they be?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Interesting Read!
For me, my parents waited until we are 16, when we finished high school before they gave us a phone. And I appreciate what they did till today because after I got into college with a phone, I realised how much of a distraction phone was, I had to enforce extra self-discipline on the usage of my phone, so that I won't let it distract my studies or affect my grades. But back then in high school, there was no phone to struggle with.
I suggest parents should wait until their children are out of high school before they give them phone, and if they must give their children a phone for any good reason before after high school. They should monitor the usage of the phone.

Sort:  

Yeah phones can be quite distracting at times especially nowadays with the option of downloading games and apps. I am glad to know you were and I am sure still are a lovely daughter. Happy to have you here. :)