A Tribute To @gardenbsquared

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Parus major




I would like to dedicate my first post in 2018 to @gardenbsquared,
member of the @ecotrain,
whose posts and pictures of birds and bugs have given me so much joy in 2017.

When I looked out of my window today, I was greeted by a beautiful sight,
a bush with lots of Great Tits
(the birds (Parus major), not the female appendages!)
and I managed to get this great shot of them.


20171231_113657.jpg




Went finally birding today.
But alas, what can I say?
Till I got ready,
camera steady,
them birds had all flown away.







For more inspiring stories and a group of inspiring and supportive people check out @ecotrain.

Sort:  

Nice one, i was really looking for the birds :-)

@gardenbsquared makes fantastic posts, true gem for SteemIt

nice poem and lovely shot

Thanks @likedeeler. I'm very honoured. Unfortunately I cannot reply with a nice limerick. That's healingherb's terrain. Happy new year.

No worries, just keep shooting them birds.
Happy New Year!