Ecological challenge, i.e. I will grow vegetables

in #ecotrain2 years ago

Hello again

This is the beginning of my new challenge, because after all, man does not live by work alone. It's not easy to find a time when you have two jobs, but I'll try.
Professionally I am a masseur, and additionally I deal with photography, but sometimes I need a change. I thought that I would combine business with pleasure and start growing vegetables in a greenhouse.
I don't have much experience, but I remember how my dad brought home beautiful tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers from the bushes he planted. I will be based on this. Now we'll begin...

A week ago, on Sunday, I ordered a polytunnel in one of the online stores. It arrived on Tuesday, and today it is ready and waiting for the seedlings to be taken.

Oto początek mojego nowego wyzwania, bo w końcu nie sama pracą człowiek żyje. Nie jest łatwo znaleźć czas kiedy pracuje się na dwa etaty ale spróbuję.
Zawodowo jestem masażystą, a dodatkowo zajmuje się fotografią, czasem jednak potrzebuję jakiejś odmiany. Pomyślalem, że połączę przyjemne z pożytecznym i zacznę uprawiać warzywa w szklarni.Doświadczenia wielkiego nie mam ale pamiętam jak mój tata przynosił do domu piękne pomidory, ogórki i paprykę z krzaków, które sam zasadził. Na tym będę bazował. No to zaczynamy...
Tydzień temu w niedzielę zamówiłem tunel foliowy w jednym z internetowych sklepów. We wtorek dojechał, a dzisiaj jest już gotowy i czeka na przyjęcie sadzonek.

MNR67170.jpg

And this is how it was from the beginning.
On Saturday, April 2, I started setting up the structure. Unfortunately, I don't have photos because I forgot to charge the camera battery. It went smoothly and after an hour the structure was in its place.
I dug up all the old soil to replace it with new, fertile soil. I mixed the purchased substrate with the old soil. Apparently, this must be done.

A tak to wygladało od początku.
W sobotę drugiego kwietnia rozpocząłem ustawianie konstrukcj. Niestety nie mam zdjęć bo zapomniałem naładować bateri do aparatu. Poszło sprawnie i po godzinie konstrukcja stała na swoim miejscu.
Wykopałem całe stare podłoże aby zastąpić je nową, żyzną ziemią. Kupione podłoże wymieszałem z przesianą starą glebą. Podobno tak trzeba zrobić.

MNR67116.jpg

MNR67121.jpg

MNR67127.jpg

MNR67130.jpg

MNR67131.jpg

MNR67132.jpg

MNR67133.jpg

This Sunday was very windy and I wasn't sure if I would be able to wear the foil. My wife and someone else came to the rescue ...

Ta niedziela była bardzo wietrzna i nie byłem pewien czy uda mi się załozyć folię. Z pomocą przyszła moja żona i ktoś jeszcze...

MNR67134.jpg

MNR67135.jpg

We almost flew away Prawie odfrunęliśmy

MNR67136.jpg

However, it worked Jednak się udało

MNR67139.jpg

MNR67146.jpg

MNR67160.jpg

MNR67163.jpg
... Dora, Polish Hunting Dog, with only fun in her head.

... Dora, suczka Gończy Polski, której tylko zabawa w głowie.

Now the only thing left to do is to protect against the wind well. It took me a while because I wanted to do it exactly.

Teraz pozostało jeszcze tylko dobrze zabezpieczyć przed wiatrem. Zajęło mi to dłuższą chwilę bo chciałem zrobić to dokładnie.

MNR67167.jpg

Okay. I have almost done. A little coffee and I keep working.

Dobra. Prawie skończyłem. Mała kawa i działam dalej.

MNR67168.jpg

I replenish the rest of the soil and it's ready.

Uzupełniam resztę gleby i gotowe.

MNR67169.jpg

MNR67170.jpg
And from inside I will have a view of the golden fields of wheat. Great neighborhood for my vegetables.

A ze środka będę maił widok na złote pola pszenicy. Wspaniałe sąsiedztwo dla moich warzyw.

MNR67172.jpg
Now I am waiting for the seedlings until they are big and strong enough to put them in a new home.

Czekam teraz na sadzonki, aż będa na tyle duże i silne by je ulokować w nowym domu.

I took all the photos myself, some from a tripod, using a 10-second timer.

Wszystkie zdjęcia zrobiłem sam, część ze statywu, wykorzystując 10 sekundowy timer.

Canon R6 + Canon RF 24-70 f/2.8

Sort:  

@tipu curate :)

Szanuję, widać, że dużo pracy został włożone. Życzę dużych zbiorów :)

Tak. Pracy było sporo. Mam nadzieję, że moje sadzonki to docenią ;-)

Congratulations @manograf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Good luck this season!