You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Of Purpose

in #ecotrain5 years ago

The idea of a community sounds nice in one way, but my concerns have always been similar to what you express here at the start. Also, could I be beholden to someone else? It's a question I'm not sure of the answer to. By choice, no, but if I had to then I could fit in as needed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So often communities - and eco-communities - are driven by an ego. Serving someone else's ego NEVER works and ALWAYS fails. But when we commit to a higher purpose, then the egos of EVERYone can be checked by that, including the founder's. I also could not, and would not, be beholden to someone else but I WOULD work with others on an agreed mission-purpose that was bigger than any-all of us.

Couldn't have put it better myself.

Posted using Partiko Android