You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Join me in this 21 Day Abundance challenge! Love, health, money, friends, what could we all use more of?

in #ecotrain4 years ago

Oh awesome!! This is really cool. Yes, we live here in Tramore! We moved from the midlands to get away from the rat race of Dublin and long commutes that it entails.

I started doing this many years ago when I built my first dream board. The Idea then was to put down what you wanted to achieve, material and other wise onto a board that was in a highly visible location within your home. The reminder always kept me in gear so to speak.

We did it with our first house in Laois some 12 years ago and the same now. We wanted to live in a period property beside the sea. We put down our dream, realized the steps that it would take and then followed then pretty much to the letter. It was frustrating along the way, there were times when we though of just giving up. I mean I left a company that I helped build for 15 years! It was scary sometimes, even now it can be scary when we see the mountain of work still ahead of us.

We don't quit easy though so we will make it and see the dream through.

Really nice to meet you too, you have a new follower!

Oh, I only just noticed that you posted in eco train too!! That will mean you know Ash too! Small world!

Sort:  

Yes, it is a small world! Tramore is lovely. I was there once. My son's aunt and uncle live in Dunmore East! We've wanted to move to county Waterford to be closer to them but then I received the news in January that my landlord was selling the house. My eldest was finishing her final year in school so I had no choice but to stay in the area. Less than two weeks after our move the schools closed! So yeah, we could have moved lol. However, I do believe we're in the right place for now. Close to Ballina town but still in the middle of nowhere. And only 10 from the beach! We're hoping to visit my sil in the next few weeks. It's a bit of a drive from here but it's nice to see a bit of the country and see them. Thanks for the follow 😁 you've got a new follower too!