You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What rituals do you have, and why are they important to you?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

The title of this post leapt out of me even before I saw who wrote it! Rituals are so important, because they're one of the few ways that we can communicate with the subconscious. I'm fascinated by this idea, especially having read Bruce Lipton's amazing book, The Biology of Belief.
I have the morning coffee ritual - heaven help anyone who tries to talk to me before my strong black coffee! I have a yoga ritual - not first thing in the morning, but before I go to the climbing centre. I have a checking keys ritual before I leave home. I have some daft ones, like giving my car a gentle pat after a long journey. It's really a reminder that this is a valuable possession that should be carefully looked after.
And I often catch myself, if I've made a mistake, saying to myself, "You idiot!" If I'm aware of it, I say "No I'm not! I'm very clever!" - because that is how the subconscious learns things. It takes these small messages seriously.

Sort:  

Tapping your car sounds adorable 💚 and you correcting yourself when you catch yourself being negative is very important, good for you to be aware of it, keep it up!