You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Preserving Apples Chapter 2: Making Apple Sauce, Juice, Hard Cider AND Vinegar From RAW Unpasteurized Apple Juice

in #ecotrain6 years ago

We aren't lucky enough to have apples quite that close at hand, but at least we've been able to go straight to the orchards just an hour away the past few years to load up on our seasonal bounty! I just ate a perfectly crisp and juicy apple this afternoon for a snack that almost had me weeping with joy it was so good. I'm still working through the 40 pounds that we bought, so every time I walk past the dining room table that is currently housing the rest of my stash I get a whiff of that beautiful smell. Love seeing all of the ways you utilize yours!

Sort:  

oh, that scent, it really is lovely. With the bumps and bruises on ours I can't just store them which is a shame. It would be nice to have fresh apples in the pantry for later. Our house is such a mess right now with apples and pots and such. haha.