You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecovillages.io - the best thing on (and off) Steem!

in #ecotrain4 years ago

I don't think there are many loopholes! You build something in England without proper planning permission, and eventually you'll end up being forced by the local council to pay to demolish it!

All it takes is one conservative dog walker to dob you in, and there's millions of those in England!

Sort:  

My farther has done a lot of work with planning permission for sustainable eco villages / properties, he's had some success with a few places in the south west. I hope to use him and get some sounds advice 💯🐒

Well that's some good news!

And the SW does sound familiar as an eco-friendly area.

For me, abroad sounds much better. TBH I'm in this for the people/ quality of life/ low cost of living elements as much as the sustainability.