You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy to get back to Steemit and some more positive news in my life

in #ecotrain6 years ago

oh, my dear sister, @trucklife-family. You are a true light yourself and you can't even imagine how your articles and poetry inspired me! First of all thanks to you, I know soooooo much about natural birth and how to avoid all the unnecessary things to my future child! I believe that thanks to you and what you do here I am so confident to give birth the way I want it, not the way others tell me! You are my inspiration and I hope more and more women will listen to the wisdom that you constantly share with us and make the right choices! I remember one day was absolutely awful as I had a very bad experience with my doctor here and I was so sad about it but there was your article again and I knew that I am right in choosing my way. So I just want you to know how important is what you do and if it helped one woman (me) it can help many more! So please continue! My love to you is boundless and I really can't find enough words to say "thank you" to you, so there is as always an image straight from my heart.
Steemit_by_sashagenji.jpg
Collage by @sashagenji. Eligible to re-use. Original images are from Pixabay under CCO Creative Commons.

Sort:  

"give birth the way I want it, not the way others tell me"
Please keep in mind the baby will have some say in this! I say this only to flag the possibility that we are not always in control (and I think, nor should we be) of everything. Wishing you well.

Hey, @isabeldorastorey. Nice meeting you. Yes, I agree with you totally - we not always have a control on everything and yes, baby definitely have a say in all of it first of all! I am happy to meet such a determined person as you are who at 78 years old is pursuing her dreams and learning new things! I admire you for this!

Image Source