Birth in The Wild: All The Other Animals Do It, Why Don't We?

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

What happened so long ago, how did we forget it all???

image.pngsource

Steem line 2.png

You guys may start getting tired of hearing me talk about Daniel Vitalis... and his podcast, but I promise this one was really eye opening to some of the origins of our problems as a civilized society... Since we've become our domesticated selves, a certain unbalance seems to have taken place, both in our psyche and physical forms.

This last episode I listened to, entitled ReWilding Our Birth Experience - Elena Tonetti-Vladimirova had an enormous effect on me. It really made me think about how we have been stuck in some kind of downward spiral, feedback loop that keeps on growing as long as we don't wake up and smell the roses! I'll explain a little further what I mean, in a bit.

In this episode Elena Tonetti-Vladimirova the founder of Birth Into Being explains her view of birthing a child in today's society. She goes into depth on the subject (contrary to modern medicine beliefs) that babies do feel pain and are actually more sensitive than we are. She has been on a mission to educate the importance of the environment where the birth of a new human takes place and relationship both parents have towards each-other. Our mental and physical health have a tremendous effect on our new comers' behaviors through life.


Traumatic experiences during the formative period (which is from conception through early childhood) leave a negative imprint in the nervous system. When this Imprint involves harsh and painful experiences, it is responsible for maintaining fear-based emotional and behavioral patterns for the rest of the adult life.There is an overwhelming evidence that the cumulative volume of individual imprinting was responsible for the violent history of humankind for thousands of years of recorded history. sourced from her home page


image.pngsource

When did we start to fear this hostile environment that we live in?

At some point in history we must have been told that birthing a child is one of the most dangerous thing a woman can do. Was it a religious agenda? Did it have something to do with the enslavement of the human race? Or did it have something to do with the start of the agriculture revolution?

I know that last one is a little far fetched, but it could make sense to some of you who listen to that podcast.

Whatever the reason is for our place in time, our situation, we need to change the fear mindset. We're told birthing in the wild (or at home), outside of the sterilized hospital setting is not safe, not for the mother and not for the babies. Listening to Elena, she explains why the hospital setting isn't needed especially if we know what not to do when it comes to hygiene. And the trauma a child can go through with all these doctors and beeping sounds and wires everywhere is far more dangerous.


A baby absorbs information about the outside world from the moment of conception, including the moment of conception. - Elena Tonetti-Vladimirova


Imagine now, we all feel and are ten times more sensitive than any adult. The panic and the fear that is present is complete chaos for someone that is just coming out into the world. The bright lights, the un-natural environment, the sounds... everything is just wrong!

There is so much information to digest in this interview, that it is kind of difficult to write about. But I guess this post is my way of ingesting what I hear today.

When I said that thing about feeling trapped in a perpetual downward spiral, it was in reference to the trauma we carry with us after our own births. If we carry this knowledge and fear in our DNA, we must pass it on, and we grow up thinking this is how it's supposed to be, then we have little ones on the way and they will repeat the same patterns. As Elena says, we do remember our birth, we remember in our emotions and those emotions come from perhaps many generation passed.

With this I hope some of you have been inspired to look a little deeper into our way of doing the things we do in the so called Civilized Society. Please have a listen to this one, it is a long interview but it is well worth it and keep an open mind when you do.

It's time to remember so we can start living properly and like the kind human beings we're supposed to be...



QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @BinaryFlat

I am not what I used to be, and I never was.

(If you want your quote featured here, lookout for the next contest!)

THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

coop-logo-1.png

Join Us On Discord

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Sort:  

Daniel Vitalis has some excellent stuff and i appreciate you sharing. It's good to have this bought to the forefront and tune into more natural living instead of the sterilized, detached world often found in our modern society.

It's really wild how much we have become so detached with our natural habitat. Is there anywhere on earth where we can live truely free anymore?

I always feel a lottle funny talking about birthing as a man because I will never know anywhere near to what it's like. But when I hear something that makes sense, I like to share 😁.

I'm not sure there is any place where you can live truly free all the time, unless maybe you renounce the world and become a recluse.
I think I am, living peacefully in the forest and then there will be something that breaks through my little bubble and I end up struggling against some of the not so peaceable forces in the world.
I do like my little place in the forest to retreat to - get away from all the craziness of the world.

Heehee... I don't want to live like a recluse, I'm still a very social being. This is why we picked a place to build the homestead just 2 hours from NYC, we can have our occasional dose of city life!

But I don't like the idea that we may not really be able to live wild anywhere.

I saw that photo of you all frozen. Brrr. You looked completely happy and at peace!

Oh wow! Only 2 hours from NYC you can really get a dose of city life there!
There is some pretty wild characters up here living in the bush.
As you go further north there isn't much population and a lot of wilderness. You could totally disappear there and live as wild as you like but you best be prepared for it is pretty harsh climate.

We're feeling the cold these last few days for sure!!!

For the city thing, we can actually go for a day trip if we wanted to... but the taxes are still a killer over here!

Yah! Those taxes can be a killer - another money grab!
We were fortunate, being that our home is built down a path in the forest where you have to walk to it (can not drive) and the tax assessor seemed to just by past us. our neighbors who built on the main access road had heavy tax hikes but ours only went up a bit.
If they had raised our taxes like our neighbors I think I would have began a tax revolt!

The trauma that children go through is awful, I think it’s one of the additional experiments associated with increased vaccination rates; exposing those poor children to incredibly painful needle pokes dozens of times before they are more aware.
One of my earliest memories was a traumatic situation, I asked my mother about it and she was shocked because I was only about a year old when it happened. I don’t remember much else from those early years but that one was fairly vivid. We try to eliminate those as much as possible for our children and have been what I think is fairly successful. Our child is more loving and nurturing than our friends kids, and loving towards us whereas the other kids don’t show the same towards the other parents and strangers. It could be a coincidence but we feel it’s the way we are raising them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I feel the same about how our little guy is growing up. It definitely help to be present, active and loving while they're growing.

Wow 1 year old , that is really impressive for a memory! Must have been very traumatic. And those needles, some of them completely unnecessary until they're sexually active!

Crazy world

This is a huge and important topic. I've written on it in the past (on other platforms), but to be fair it does always seem to be a little bit like "man-splaining" to women to essentially drop into their feminine wildness to give birth naturally.

I mean, who am I to tell women about this?

Thankfully, there are plenty of women in the world who actively promote and talk about natural birth and natural conception and the like.

My take is that women tap into a very, primal power that only they have access to when they go through this ritual. When my daughter was born, and I was present for it, I got a glimpse of how all rituals and ceremonies were essentially derived by men to replicate the process of birth. Men have been trying to emulate such rituals in their own lives for millennia. Now, we just 'scientificise' it, and mansplain the process to mothers and midwives, and create policies and laws that go against ancient wisdom.

Let' face it, if birth was so fucking dangerous, why are we even still on this planet?!?

Very interesting, I like your point about men replicating birth:

how all rituals and ceremonies were essentially derived by men to replicate the process of birth.

I had never thought of that. And thanks for the replg, I always feel like I may be "manspaining" when I speak about birth... though I am only repeating something I heard and thought others should hear too!

Thankfully here on steemit, it seems people have a great sense of compassion and understanding. Not too many sheep... to put me down because I am a man 😁!

When I think about this it comes out of some kind of "religion". Something to "save & honour" life...

Until today the people have a perverted thinking about life and death... no abortion, no suicide, but lots of killing all over the place?!

This behaviour is kind of proof that humans have really lost their connection to life, to nature, to the universe, to the OneAndAll and if we research the history of mankind this is mostly related to someone who tells/forces others what to do... and the "funny" part of it: they do!

"(attention: sarcasm)

Its true right, we have no problem killing people outside our own countries... typically under some religious pretense. The more I look into it, the more I feel we've been manipulated since long long ago.

Our connection must have been lost when we found agriculture, perhaps when the first hiarchy started as well.

Our connection must have been lost when we found agriculture, perhaps when the first hiarchy started as well.

...that's what I try to find in our history for quite a moment. Must be Aeons ago. Kind of connected to the often recurring question why the mind is "believing " that there is something like physical security, which for a fact is an illusion.

This idea stems from listening to Daniel Vitalis' podcast, he talks about a place that may have been the first religious site which is only 20 miles away from what perhaps was the oldest domesticated wheat was found. This may have been where hunter gatherer culture pivited towards an enslaved agricutlure people!

Here's a link to read up on (Gobekli Tepe): https://www.smithsonianmag.com/history/gobekli-tepe-the-worlds-first-temple-83613665/

Ooh so know @trucklife-family will love this.

I think there's a million ways society detached us from our natural state of being. We spend our whole lives trying to find it.

Great and passionate post. I'll look up Vitalis now!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I thought of @trucklife-family at some point while I was writing that post actually.

(If you read this, I thought you'd appreciate the podcast in question... )

Elena Tonetti-Vladimirova helps people birth with dolphins!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SenorCoconut from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @senorcoconut! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

For the same reason we like indoor plumbing and stuff.