Ecotrain : What rituals do you have, and why are they important to you?

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

I am not a @ecotrain member , still I enjoy writing now and then on the topics that comes up here. When @eco-alex put up weekly question :

What rituals do you have, and why are they important to you?

I thought of writing down on the topic.

image

Source


Rituals are generally set of action that a person vividly follows everyday. Like not aceessing Steemit even for a day, makes you feel incomplete and out of touch from blockchain world. Similarly putting out your right foot first or looking out on mirror before a meeting is all comes under different Rituals.

India is a country of many religions and culture. Each religion here have there own set of Rituals and tradition. Better not getting into religion and tradition thing and stay focus on the @ecotrain weekly question , which is about the Rituals you follow. So I have few set of things that I strictly follow everyday.

Early Morning wake up and Workout.

Since my school days , I am an early riser. I generally leave the bed around 4 AM everyday. Whatever time i sleep at night. I used to wake up early to study. My dad use to say, thst early hour learning is always good and easily get grasped. I tried and felt it very worthful. The reason being, our brain remain fresh from overnight sleep. So whatever we learn can easily get memorised.
The practices still continues even after 20 years. Now Early leaving bed and an early hour jogging in fresh air helps me to remain fresh and active throughout the day. The fresh Ogygen intakes helps to stimulate body cells keep it active. Also , by being regular to physical workout early morning, I have reduced my weight quite a lot. So it keep me fit and fine and healthy.

Heavy Breakfast

I know many do not like a heavy breakfast early morning. But count it as my second Rituals that i can not keep myself away. My breakfast usually contains a complete afternoon meal. It constitutes of 4 Chapati, a vegetable and a glass of Milk.
Might it sound that , I get hungry due to Morning workout. But the truth is I get habitual to this since my early days.

My Grandfather always lays emphasis on having heavy breakfast. He used to say, the first meal of the day is important as you never know how your day going to be, so always have a complete one No matter what, I remeber having a full stomach breakfast since my childhood. Even I experinced it many times that, whenever I missed my breakfast, i never able to have any meal during the day. Called it blind faith but tjings did happened due to busy work schedule or of other reason. So I always prefer a heavy breakfast.


These are the two rituals I strictly been following since many years. It becomes a custom now, as without it, I feel totally senseless and non energetic. Hopefully, @ecotrain find it worthful entry for this weekly question

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


**Vote for Witness** I have given mine. Do you?? @firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrade @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator are in my list.

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

image

...........................................

Steemit Bloggers

..............................................

Sort:  

I also workout when I wake up. Its a really nice start to the day :D

Posted using Partiko Android

lovely post.. i think when you get up SO early you need to eat more.. I never normally eat breakfast at all, but when i was in the ashram also waking at 4am i would be SO hungry by 10am that I would enjoy a whole big breakfast meal..

thanks for sharing..!

May be that too after workout and keeping awake for so long might make me hungry. But i love to have it since my early days...without it i cant go out

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @steemflow! You've got an upvote coming from the @ecotrain thanks to @eco-alex! This upvote is part of the Community Support Initative to help encourage you to keep writing great posts! Thank you for being such a positive part of the Steem Blockchain!

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Indiaunited always rocks

Posted using Partiko Android

I always try early morning wake up and yoga. many thanks for your article, it'll help me lots. thanks again ❤

Haha...just something which i cant avoid..a ritual to sticking to it....early riser is good for health too

Posted using Partiko Android

Your grandfather sounds like a very wise and special man. Those are both excellent morning rituals. I used to have one, years ago BC (before children...LOL) when I worked an overnight shift. When I got home around 7am, I'd go out for a one mile walk before I went to sleep. After a few months, I was in great shape, even with such a difficult work schedule. Thanks for sharing your special rituals!

Overnight workk..OMG...i did tried too in accenture few months and it did not come up well. So i gave up and looked for morning job.....
My Grandfather wass indeed a great man with many good thoughts

Posted using Partiko Android

Overnight workk..OMG...i did tried too in accenture few months and it did not come up well. So i gave up and looked for morning job.....
My Grandfather wass indeed a great man with many good thoughts

Posted using Partiko Android

Good habits!
Early to bed and early to rise,
Will make @steemflow healthy, wealthy and wise .
I have been trying to post it from two days but because of this fork and knife thing was not able to post it .🤔

Its not only for steemflow....it is a mool mantra fora good health. I woyld say in current busy and polluted life it is better to have a mirning walk early in morning...in fresh air or you may say fresh oxygen....good for gealth....din bhar kaha milta hai

Looking forward for your entry....i know its going to be a detailed one

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great topic! I love rituals, and you've got some good ones here! Thanks for sharing. :)

Thanks @uniwhisp. And sorry for delayed response...just was too short of RC.....

Posted using Partiko Android

I think we're the opposite!!! That sounds like such a wonderfully healthy ritual.

Thanks @byn sticking to some of my grandfather saying and found them quite helpful

Posted using Partiko Android