You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can a single bag make a change in the world?. My answer to #ecotrain QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Yay! Well done! I also have a reusable bag in my purse. And I am so happy to see that the local supermarket here has 'plastic' bags for the veggies that are made out of sugarcane or something alike that can be biodegraded. Holland also has a plastic pick up service where it all gets recycled. We are moving forward!

Sort:  

Nice reading your comments, Clara. Yes, I think Holland is very advanced in terms of plastic reuse. I think the worst places I have been so far with almost no recycling are in Asia, sadly enough with so many plastic used there! I hope these problems will be soon considered on the governmental level and they start using the Europe experience and practices there as well! As for us we can always do small steps and have a reusable bag in a purse is something I guess we all can do! Big hugs from Prague!

Image Source