My carnivorous plants in the winter time.

in #edenbuxx3 years ago

Hello everyone it's teenagecrypto and today I would like to show you how my carnivorous plants are doing because I haven't showed you guys them in awhile. So recently in Florida its been a bit cold. But I think it's not cold enough to bring my plants in yet. Here are my sarrencia pitcher plants mixed in with some venus flytraps.
img_0.40068312640866777.jpg
Don't they look amazing and big. If anyone wants to get one of these I purchased it at lowes. Also if you need any advice on ways to take care of them just let me know. Next up is more venus flytraps because I currently have 3 venus flytraps, 2 pitcher plants, and a sundew.
img_0.3966255566988047.jpg
I might actually bring them in soon and put them into a hibernation state. Apparently you are supposed to put them in a bag in the fridge. But in Florida its a little bit warmer in the winter. Also some news for you all there was a tornado in tampa a few days ago. It was destructive and flipped over a truck and tore off a roof. They haven't rated it yet so idk the strength. Alright back on to the plants. So here are a bit more of my venus flytraps.
img_0.5790968908649731.jpg
I need to trim off the dead ones soon. But that's pretty much it. I hope you all enjoyed looking at the plants today and I would like to thank all of you for supporting me on leo and hive recently. I saw someone selling there hive company this morning but I couldn't afford it. I wanted to buy it but once I have enough in the future I will buy several of the companies and businesses. Maybe buy them and have other people run them and send me the cash and they get 49% as I will get 51%. But who know.

Thanks for stopping by

Yours truly, teenagecrypto