You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of the World's Greatest Innovators: Exploring Thomas Edison's Laboratory

in #edison7 years ago

If you ever find yourself in Michigan you would really enjoy checking out Greenfield Village. Henry Ford moved some original Menlo park buildings and equipment to this site to recreate it exactly as Edison remembered it.

https://www.thehenryford.org/explore/inside/edison-at-work/

Sort:  

Awesome! Thanks for the tip. I think my dad told me he has been there before. I'll have to take a trip there when I'm visiting my family in Indiana.

If you enjoy history its a fantastic visit. Henry Ford collected buildings from all around the country (the wright brothers home they were born in, Edison stuff, etc..) and moved them all to Dearborn Michigan and set up a massive village.

Nice, I'm also a huge fan of the Wright brothers. I'll definitely have to get there some time.