Unintended Poetry: Pickup Lines

in #editedbyclay6 years ago (edited)


celebration-3134517_1920.jpg
Source

"Hey girl you want a kiss?"

I could have gotten a kiss.
I tried.
I gave her a kiss,
though it was the wrong kiss.

It wasn't the smooth lips.
It was the hard hersheys kiss.

Kiss is pee, in swedish.
Oh, wrong comment, wrong time.

But you don't ask for a pee!

Clay_Rainbow.png


I don't write poetry but we were talking about pickup lines in the TWB discord and @damianjayclay did his magic. My chat messages were turned into a poem. I got #editedbyclay!

The payout from this post will go to @tarc! :)


If you'd like to join The Writers' Block, click on the gif below.





Sort:  

Sassy and funny and somewhat dirty while still a bit sweet. Pretty much all the key components to love right there.

Exactly, you seem to know all about it ;)

So glad you posted this one. I agree with Neg – it's love in a bottle.