Not interested in UnFuckers

in #editorial6 years ago

Hello Steemians this is my response to a quick glance at an article called "What is an UnFucker" Yeah, first of all it's too much like South Park "Uncle Fucker" song from their movie.
https://steemit.com/introduction/@daniarnold/what-the-hell-is-an-unfucker

Second of all I'm not against UnFuckers I just have to wonder why? You know it has the F word obviously, but it doesn't seem too creative. The world is "messed up" it has taken a beating and no matter which way you go about it, whatever you call yourselves UnFuckers, Justice Squad, whatever brilliant name you come up seems in my opinion could be a little more creative. I know I am sure you all disagree and have settled on UnFuckers in true for the long haul, but why not something a little more zappy, fluffy, cute like a bunny?

Or something.

I don't know, you know what just forget I said anything, UnFuckers is a fine and dandy name for your organization.

Sort:  

"I know I am sure you all disagree and have settled on UnFuckers in true for the long haul, but why not something a little more zappy, fluffy, cute like a bunny?"
Because the world IS fucked up. It's not all cute and fluffy like a bunny or rainbow farting unicorns, lol.

d

Unfuckers have been around since the world got fucked up....take a look around at all the fuckery....methinks for unfuckers been doing a fucking good job....undoing shit and make all else known

So, it's just the name you've got an aversion to? Gotta ask, why? The word "fuck" isn't inherently bad, it's only the perception that gives it a derelict reputation (and the church). There's a whole lot of de-programming to get rid of the notion of words being "bad" or "good".

That said, the world as we know it is beyond just messed up. Saying it's fucked and that we ALL need to step up and unfuck it is the best way to describe it. I think Unfuckers Unite (the name of our FB group) is great because it's direct and to the point. But if you want to call yourself a member of the Fluffy Bunny Squad, feel free. Because chances are, if you're here, you're an Unfucker too.

1 unfucker badge tiny.jpg

Loading...