A night at hospital

in #education6 years ago

Dear steemians,

Today I am at hosital with my father. As I am not sleeping tonight to help my dad, I am watching youtube videos and reading posts of my following and followers. About an hour ago, I went to through urine of my dad at hospital's public bathroom. I found that, water is continiously falling down. It surprised me and I came to a boy who supposed to look after the public toilet.

But he said it is not his duty. He is only person in the ward, no nurse, no doctor and around 200 patients in the ward including my dad. Many people sleeping on floor and some sleeping on chair.

He came hospital for his dad same as I came and sleeping in his father's chair. But difference is, i am not sleeping and he is sleeping.

Let's come to the waste of water in the toilet. As the clark was not positive to response my appeal, i decided to make a video record to create awareness and soon i will share in on my facebook wall. But i wanted to stop the waste. But is did not least few minutes as people are going to bathroom and removing it. Well, there should be a water tap.

I remeber the water scarcity in Somalia. More than 2.4 million children suffer to get clean water. I remember a prank video which was mainly a campaign run by UNICEF to let people know how much people suffer to get clean water in Somalia and whether the get safe water !

I added the video for you so you can also watch the educational prank video above.

And below, you can watch how the water is falling down without any use.

It is above 5 Am already and I will request to day time employees so they solve it. Well, if it is continiously falling for long time? I would say I am wrong and they should get Noble Prize for their decision.

Read More about me and my projects

About my Dad

by @Azizbd

An Uncle's house is now under construction after my donation

by @Azizbd

First Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - Math

by @Azizbd

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 20

by @Azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-8

by @WomenEmpowerment

My Friday with Women Empowerment (27 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-13

by @Azizbd

My Tuesday with Women Empowerment (26 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

First Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - English

by @Azizbd

First Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - Bangeli

by @Azizbd

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 19

by @Azizbd

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-7

by @Azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-7

by @WomenEmpowerment

My Sunday with Women Empowerment (22 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

I'm hoping your dad gets some help at the hospital. Also hope they fix the open water hose because it is a waste. As the UNICEF video shows, clean water is very valuable in certain parts of the world and we need to be aware of that.

Hope he will get help here and it is only the reason we are here. I will soon movie to home. The water waste problem is very common in such public place as many people use it and most come from villages. So, they unconsciously damage the it and as you know govt. don't make decisions/steps quickly like private. The water waste for few days happen until the supervisors of it get fund from authority. But I feel sad for the children there who desperately look for water. May god help them too.

We are left with very little water on earth. We should not waste it, not even a drop.
So, a great initiative by you. Keep it up.
And wish uncle 'Get well soon".

Thank you very much @stylezion for your wishes and opinion about water management.

Prayers for your Father. The conditions at the hospital don’t look very impressive. I hope his health returns quickly. 🐓🐓

Sometime it is hard for authority to maintain large number of patients. Let's hope Dad will be okay soon.

Hope your Dad gets well soon.

Thank you @borepstein. Happy to hear from you. Let's hope so

I really feel with you. I could remember same experience when my mom was in the hospital. It wasn't easy and. I could still tell the look in my eye then. I pray he will get well soon so that all your sleepless nights could turn to joy.

Thank you for your wishes. I hope he will get well soon too. Hope your mom is okay now and thanks for your prayers

Good wishes for your father to get well soon! SO frustrating about the water!! The UNICEF video was great. Water is something we take for granted in so many places, but we shouldn't! Especially with climate change, pollution, and so on. Anywhere can have a drought, or become polluted. It's such a shame when good water is wasted!!

Thanks for watching the UNICEF video. Wherever we are , we are in the same world and luckily we don't need to walk few KMs for water. I just talked with a man who came here in the morning. Hope he will install a water tap. He was arguing that people stole/ damage the water tap with a day and that's why they can't demand it to authority again and again. Let's hope dad will get well soon. Thanks for your wishes

The videos were a lot more educative, we learned a lot about watching videos.
Thank you brother

hallo vaiya apnr sathe kisu koth silo? discord a apnk msg dies.

Wow an unbelievable story! Waste is a terrible thing.

Best wishes for your dad.

Very informative post that you share in a very crucial time,well done @azizbd.Actually if everyone aware from their own side then we can stop all kinds of waste.carry on bro