You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crowdfunding Campaign: Monthly Lunch Program For Underprivileged Children At School For SDG4 Part-1

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for your great support. I can't express how delighted I am reading your comment and support by comment replies to supporters. I hope one day you will able to visit Bangladesh and our school too. The school is fully funded by steemit community For few months. your donation made us more wealthy.

As person, it is not possible to contact will all donors by chat, instead I share the school revenue and expense report in blog. You check them to in free time and also can chat with me for any kind of questions or information you need. I am available on steemit.chat/direct/azizbd . Have great day ahead and thanks again for donation to @SchoolForSDG4

Sort:  

Your very welcome. I have have a number of followers from Bangladesh and they have shared some photographs of your beautiful country. I am so happy to see the school grow and better off financially. I have worked in Social Services for 48 years and continue even now when I am semi retired. I am pleased to be able to watch your project(s) grow. I am not concerned about being contacted, not with what appears to be a very busy schedule for you. My thoughts and prayers are with you and the two programs. Nameste'

Nice to hear that you work with special people and This is one of my major working field. I find many disabled kids can't find support because of poverty. I wish to support them at school in future and also give some time for training. I wanted to go uk for training on Autism but my visa was refused. Actually, wealthy family can take their disable kids to special education centre and pay high fee ( 10 times bigger then normal school) but middle income or lower income family kids can't go and some family even they don't care to invest to these child. I will focus them too but I need to develop myself. I am applying for many leadership programs and trying to engage with organisations. Hope one day More children and families will be benefited by the initiatives. My next target is to buy land and build own school building. I am walking for it. Will to it if the steemit community come forward all together.

I closed my company down this past year...But now I work part time and do some volunteer work for and organization that provides Independent Living Skills training to the disabled. There is no cost to the individual for these services. I came aboard to help turn around the Youth in Transition program. It actually is a combination youth and young adult program. Each person has a disability, many of them are on the autistic spectrum. My caseload for the program is made up mostly of those with Autism and Asperger's Syndrome.

These are great people to work with. The goal is to teach them to eventually live on their own, or at least as independently as possible. My primary education is in Vocational Rehabilitation. I bring that knowledge with me and also provide training to prepare them for eventual employment of some kind. I have also started a peer support group where participants can learn from each other, and to learn to work as a "team".

Not sure if some USA based materials would aid you but http://www.ilru.org/ is a great resource for learning. I am sure not everything would be applicable to your situation, but you may want to glean through some of the materials.

I do not want to take up anymore of your precious time, but wanted to share this with you.

Thank you for all the information. I love your passion and self motivated action to support disabled people. I have been working with autism as volunteer since 2014 and also very active with a autistic school. I am checking the website and will try to get more information about my area of interest. I feel happy to spend time with that, please don't hesitate to share anything as it will help me lot.

I will do that. I may have more website information on my computer at the Independent Living Center...I will try and remember to check when I go in next.

sir is always requested to stay with us @r2cornell