Is that listening form of hearing?

in #education6 years ago

Hi Good day to us my fellow steemians, have a great day. This day I just wanna share you guys about the listening.
image.jpeg Imagesource: gonaturalenglish.com

Communication technique is form of listening that let you interpret, understand and put meaning to what you've heard. It is act of hearing a sound and understanding on what you've heard. It can build a better relationship with others, while hearing is just merely receiving sounds through your ears.
image.jpeg Imagesource: dailydot.com

Hearing is one of the five senses and it just happens all the whether you like it or not unless you have a hearing problem. But if you listen, you are consciously choosing what you want to hear. You concentrate on what you hear in order to understand the message.But these two the hearing and listening used both ears, it is one of the five senses. For example, if I heard a barking dog, I am using my sense of hearing, but when I hear a barking dog because he is hungry, it is a form of listening because I have attached a meaning to what I've heard.
image.jpeg Imagesource: edca.com

Listening uses different senses, like the sense of hearing, seeing, or sense of touch. It means observing what you hear, like the body language and speaker's behavior, in order to understand what the speaker is talking about. Hearing is an involuntary act where you simply receive what you've heard. Listening is a choice to head and analyze what you hear and it is using your body's other senses, but hearing is using your ears only.
To be summed up Listening is act of hearing a sound and understanding on what you heard. Hearing is act of receiving message.

Thats all my fellow steemians hope you've learned alot for today. Thanks to all steemians who upvote and resteem my blog especially to this person @surpassinggoogle and @bayanihan.
Godbless all:)

#PleaseFollowUpvoteResteem

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.differencebetween.net/science/nature/difference-between-listening-and-hearing/