If I had studied what my parents wanted

in #educationlast year


Source

When one starts as a student, the parents begin to instill in their children what they are going to study and if the children are good at mathematics, they will surely want you to study engineering, if you are good at defending yourself, you will surely study to become a lawyer and so on.

According to them, they all know why one is going to become a professional in such a career, but it is a serious mistake.

Well, thank God, I had wonderful parents. My father was my guide in my studies. He taught me to read and write and he supported me a lot during my studies. On the other hand, my mother did not know how to read or write, but she was very intelligent and capable of answering questions. all the questions you asked.

I remember a lot that he told me daughter, study that is the greatest inheritance no matter what it is but be a professional that is what I am going to leave you and also that when you get married do not expect your husband to chew for you to swallow, that stayed with me engraved in my mind to this day, but before I did not know what she wanted to tell me with those words that later turned out to be very wise.

The only one who studied and graduated was me. We were 12 siblings and I am the last one, but thank God I received a lot of support despite my parents' financial situation. When I left high school, I had to work and study, but they supported me in everything I undertook. .

I think it is a serious mistake to tell children that they should study such a career, although there are children who pay attention to it but later become professionally and personally frustrated.

When my son was little, I kept him busy doing any course so that he could see his skills and abilities and then choose his career because when you ask a child what they want to study, the first thing they tell you is to be a policeman, a firefighter, a baseball player, or something else that one as a father seems crazy to him.

Thank God, my son tells me one day after he graduated from high school, don't make me do another course, I want to study, it's Graphic Design or architecture, it's because he loves to draw, assemble things, and when they take the vocational test the result was for those courses and he was assigned to the UBV for architecture but he did not like the University because it is not recognized, also I do not have enough resources to send him to another state and another University has to study in the same State where he resides ,

Both my husband and I told him that he was the only one who had to make the decision that he was going to study if there were not those courses here in Ciudad Bolívar, but he found out that they had opened the University of the Arts so he found out everything about this University he did. his pre-registration and they selected him and now he studies Plastic Arts and he is close to graduating God willing.

This is how my participation with this interesting topic ended, it was not difficult for me to remember my student days and once again remember my parents so beautiful and also regret that they were not present at my graduation ceremony but my studies, my professionalization and being myself and I owe it to them to make my decision and what I am with pride my Title belongs to Lorenza and Ramón my inspiration to grow in this world as a person I love you and I will love you forever