You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seek Useful Knowledge

in #education6 years ago

Totally right.

I really think one of our long term goal as a species (really long term), is to gather all knowledge there is in the universe. And the only way in which we can achieve that is by adopting that attitude you are explaining in this post.

Learning new things is one of my favorite things and that's the reason why I put "eternal learner" on my profile haha

There is always a new skill or information we can learn, its up to us if we use our current tools to better ourselves, or to lose our time.

Sort:  

I really think one of our long term goal as a species (really long term), is to gather all knowledge there is in the universe.

And that isn't going to happen overnight. Little by little new knowledge is found and placed on the pile. Later humans will see higher and further because of that height. Like money, knowledge can compound.