You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining History with Steem & Temple University

in #education6 years ago

This is a great idea! I am a masters in accounting student at UCF and would love to be a part of a project like this at my school. If you check out my post from yesterday, I actually explained how I just recruited over 10 of my peers from UCF onto the Steemit platform. I think Steemit is a great community for everybody, especially college students. If you have any connections or ideas for a similar project to conduct at UCF, let me know. I plan on reaching out to some professors this semester to explain Steemit and see how it could possibly be used in the classroom. Thanks for sharing and best of luck with the project!

Sort:  

Fantastic! Steem can become such an incredible resource for students and education as a whole.

We'll be sharing takeaways and lessons throughout the semester, so stay tuned! We'll be showcasing the students as well so that you can follow along. Many thanks for reaching out @dylanjacobson