You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only a fool ...

in #education6 years ago (edited)

How about if you don't even own a home at all? Also, you guys are focusing on a very specific part of my comment that wasn't intended to be the main point. What I said about the free education is that MAYBE it exists somewhere else but not where I am from and not where I live now in the U.S. My main point is that some parents, including single parents, do not have the luxury of homeschooling their kids. The economy is forcing a lot of parents to choose between having their kids home schooled, or having food on the table or a roof over their heads. Forget I said anything about"free education", nothing in life is free, that part is correct, except for when I do free volunteer work to help people that won't pay for hired labor. That IS FREE.