Support us at Steemit education!

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Image source

Wouldn't it be great if all educators here on Steemit could come together under one account?


As most of you know I am an educator and I believe that Steemit has the opportunity to be a great platform for education.  I always try to promote education as I believe that education is the main building block for life.  

We have recently opened a new account under the name of @steemiteducation 

The account is currently run by three educators and will primarily be used to curate educational posts. We believe that there is a little place for everyone under the sun here at Steemit, and there is a great number of educators that creates wonderful posts.  We thoroughly enjoy looking for the best educational posts on a daily basis, and there is some great opportunity out there.   

If you are an educator and perhaps did not see this account yet, please go and have a look.  Here is our latest post where you can find all the necessary information.

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@steemiteducation/calling-all-educators-steemiteducation-great-educational-content-day-14  

You are welcome to post any links to your posts in the comment section of one of Steemiteducation posts or post the link in our chatroom on Steemit chat.  

We are specifically looking for educational posts to help other teachers and students. If you are out of ideas on what to write about, try something educational.  The Steemiteducation team will make sure to upvote and resteem your post. 

Take note that this is still a very small account and we need your help to grow this account.   

Help us to help you! 

Please resteem this post for more exposure.  

Please follow me if you enjoy my content!

Sort:  

so glad to know that there's finally a steemit account dedicated specially for educators like me. :)

This is a great inisiative and I like taking part in it - resteeming for other educators to see

Fantastic idea and an excellent idea for educators to collaborate. I am no longer involved directly in schools, but will follow along for support.

meep

I love the idea , what you meen by educational post ?

Teacher and student orientated. I honestly think that this is a great place to help change our current educational system. Thanks for commenting miss positive! :)

We can help change the world also :)

This sounds like a great and worthwhile initiative. I am also a teacher. I have been teaching ESL for 7 years now in South Korea and its always great to connect with other educators. Great work, will follow and help upvote every chance I get

People love educational posts! You should write educational posts. The more the merrier!

What an awesome idea, too bad I'm not an educator....@giantbear...

You could still write educational content. Nothing is impossible...lol

Imagine having upvote drives for school supplies! You are welcome to take that idea btw. 🍎🍏

It is a great idea and I will support it.

Thank you for this amazing initiative. It does sometimes feel that education doesn't receive all the attention it deserves. In this way teachers will also feel that their intellectual content is valuable.

Great job @steemiteducation. Our students will benefit greatly if more educators are willing to adapt and improve. Thank you for great work.

Just found this post. I am an online educator, teaching online courses since 2010. Glad to have found this.

hello there! :) so happy to found educator team on steemit.
here's my past post - Teacher's Chronicle