You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incentives That Inspire People

in #education7 years ago

Interesting video. I personally don't do well with structured work enviroments as I find it to be constraining and at times counterproductive. I left my previous job to pursue work in the 3d printing industry with a long time friend of mine that has been building custom 3d printers for over 7 years. While we may not be the most sucessful 3d printing company we have been at the forefront of the industry and are constantly coming up with unique solutions for the challenges faced in the world of 3d printing when trying to combine precision with speed and repeatability. I like to attribute that to the enjoyment we get out of the work we do and the satisfaction of being innovators in an emerging technology even if we aren't always being compensated monetarily.