You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 182 Homework: Children should be allowed to learn whatever they want instead of having set classroom subjects...Or not?

in #education6 years ago

Homework and subjects to everyones' own sake. Yeah, that's what I agree with, I wrote an article about issues of current education here:
https://steemit.com/life/@greenmask9/education-system-of-finland
I still think, there should be some set subjects. But students should be free to choose the exact information they want to remember. And how much they want to remember from the subject in general.
I am a student too, but I study a lot on the internet and less in the classes, because there are serious flaws in our educational system. If I have time to publish something useful, I will let you know, but I usually focus on health and politics, which are not likely the subjects you are looking for.