You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: - Foundational Teaching #1 - Jesus Christ did not come... to bring a religion.

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Your article is insightful. Nowadays, many religions have changed a lot and lost their original purpose. As a christian, I have to agree that we are going to BE THE CHURCH instead of just going to the church, doing some routine things which just sounds like rituals to me, and just being no different from others from the world once stepping out of the church . We should change ourselves and reborn as the image of Christ, as least trying to be more alike. But honestly I don't know what to do to transform the church back to the way it should be, or it's already too difficult for me to change myself.

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback... when I first went into ministry in 2000 I tried to change the church... but the more I studied (FT #2 - posting today)... the more I understood that Jesus saved his harshest criticism for the "church folk". I then got about following Christ... instead of going to church. I hope you have a great week... and I would appreciate a follow.
Thanks...
Anthony