FREEDOM

in #education6 years ago

My dream is for people to be free, be heard, and feel loved.

I believe more than anything that there is one common beautiful struggle towards overcoming temptation and actualizing the uplifting, defining, and unifying power of love.

I believe many things. We all do. But I think that when we thoughtfully explore the opposite of temptation we find something enlightening and beautiful.

What is the opposite of temptation? Think about it. Many people answer repulsion or revulsion. But that's the opposite of attraction. Temptation is not mere attraction. Temptation is so much deeper. Temptation is more like being attracted to something that repulses us.

Temptation is usually seen as a bad thing. So it's not a surprise, when we consider the complicated opposite of temptation, we find something amazing.

I believe the answer connects deeply to love and unity. Love and unity... These are words that seem cliché, which is why what I want to say is too meaningful a concept to express in a tweet or a Facebook post or chitchatting at the bus stop.

I believe in short concise writing. All my books are short, and I haven't written that many books.

Help me write a short book in which every word will count. This book will connect these ideas of overcoming temptation and what that means. This book will talk about my deep passionate feelings about love and unity, and it will show that these are notcliché platitudes--at least they don't have to be. This book will truly help the reader. This book will be the most motivational and inspiring thing I have ever written. This book will concisely and powerfully explain my fundamental philosophy for life. This is a philosophy that can be shared and appreciated by people of all religions, races, and creeds.

I believe there is a reason that so many people--from different times, different religions, different countries, and all different walks of life--have continued time and time again to come to similar conclusions about the crucial and defining role of love for our fellow human being.

IMG_20171009_151532.jpg