Baybayin - the Ancient Philippine Writing System

in #education6 years ago

83f88957-b237-4b4d-859f-ecaf12d76b13.jpeg


Sharing a photo of my recent project.

🇵🇭 Baybayin
I won't share much since I am almost completing my analysis of this writing system.

With the inspiration and help of @jeseemei and @deveerei, I am making a linguistic analysis of phonetics and phonology if this extinct script.
I am quite intrigued by the proposed law here in the Philippines, to revive this.

Many alterations are needed to update this. But, since I am both a linguist and an artist, I can make my own interpretation of the use and calligraphy of Baybayin.

Hope it works!
Stay tuned!
Cheers!

Mabuhay! ✨🇵🇭
@jacinta.sevilla


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I'm so excited to see this being used in the Philippines! (or Maharlika) <3

Yes we can use it for brand names and logos to start simply. Nagbuhat kog analysis and slight modification ani pero theory lang/ or murag proposal. Mag post ko soon :)
Heheheh...
Ifinalize r nako ang visual presentations. Para nindot. Then iscan nako.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord