You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tutor's Tale Part 5: Should Social Emotional Education Be Taught?

in #education6 years ago

Wow you would make a great counsellor if you are not one. I think this is very important people tend to leave it behind forgetting that social and emotional well being of a child is as important as everything else . A child can do poorly in school because some of this things are not in check. Now that you bring it to the fore i would starts probably paying attention to this things cos charity they say begins at home.
What a great read thanks for sharing @happycrazycon . I so much appreciate this cos honestly i wish someone did pay attention to these vital areas of my life decades ago.

Sort:  

Thank you so much on your precious words and encouragement @kamiikazer. I am not a trained counselor by profession but I do have talks with youths and young people if they are open to me :)

I would advice you dont let the fire burnout, you never know how important it is. Your little drops would make an ocean of healthy homes rather than a society of broken men @happycrazycon