Is it possible to earn more than my PhD stipend from Steemit?

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Yes, I finaly here!

I am only new on Steemit, though with a serious ambition! One might think that my interest is to earn money just like my tittle suggests. But that's is not even one of the reason why I joined Steemit - I am here to read people's experiences, make connections, learn new things and above all have fun courtesy of steem power.

I spend too much time in the lab writing scientific programming codes, which sometimes take months to give results. This is the kind of life for a PhD student like me who in the end earn peanuts. Now, you must be feeling pity for me!

phd.jpg

Unfortunately, many people claim that too many educated persons with impressive diplomas are at the bottom of every ladder. Above them can be found a surprising number of persons with less formal education! Does this sound like a joke?

Here I come, ready to be the next Steemit Star, and confirm whether I can rack loads of money more that my PhD stipend. Anyway, who said life is that easy? All this remains a mystery!

Lets's rock and roll together!

Sort:  

l like your enthusiasm. Come and earn it all. Steemit for life

Thank you very much for the courage. I am already '' feeling at home''. Steemit forever!

Good luck! What field are you doing a PhD in? :)

Thank you. My PhD research is in Geophysics - the study of the earth's subsurface.

Oh, that sounds really interesting! Good luck with earning more from Steemit than from your PhD ;)

Enjoy Steemit and welcome. Pick a topic to write on and chill. You may start to earn fast or not. It's all upon the whales. New update for Steemit is coming in a week so that new users will see better rewards.

Very much possible indeed. You only need to spend some time per day refreshing your blog and sharing your experience and such should earn you some steem. With the value of steem grows the target would become realistic I guess.

Btw welcome to steem!

Well said! Thank you. I look forward to a unique journey with steem. The idea of spending sometime to make the blog active makes sense, because in principle, more interesting posts implies more steem.

You can depend that Steemit will last. There is forever in the blockchain. Goodluck on taking the PhD degree too. I am thinking to go study again and earn Masteral.

it's 100% possible but chances are very low unless you really know what you're doing and are good at it.

Well, for one, its called Steemit, not Stemmit. ;) I'm new as well, but I wouldn't go in thinking you're going to be the next pewdiepie or something. I think just find a topic or two and stick to it, you can't be some jack of all trades master of none, so pick a thing or two that interests you and build your following off of that?

Thank you for your correction and great advice! I just interchanged the places of the double letters. I think, it is indeed good to stick to a few topics of interest and create good content, stories and share experiences.

Welcome to Steemit and I hope you'll do well here!

Thank you! Hoping for the best too, given the fact that I love steemit.