Total reading - smart reading. How to read consciously.

in #education7 years ago

To become clever, it is enough to read 10 books, but to find them, you need to read thousands.

During my relatively short life I read about 700 books, or even more. At first I was fascinated by classic literature and fiction. After - fantastic genre. But with age came the understanding that personal development requires specialized literature. On psychology, marketing, investment. I loved the biographies of rich, successful and famous personalities.
Undoubtedly, with each book I became the best version of myself.


A source

Literally yesterday I got acquainted with the techniques of Yitzhak Pintosevich, the Ukrainian life and business coach. It is called "Total Reading". This technique has turned my attitude to reading!

The bottom line is that:

  • For 30 minutes every day, we need to read a fragment of the book,
  • Write down your own thoughts about what you read,
  • Tell at least three people about the read. (I'll tell you. I think this is also considered;))

Yitzhak promises that memorability of the read will increase by 95%!
And life will play with new colors and will bear fruit of success!
That's great, is not it?

It turns out home self-education. After all, at the university and at school we wrote summary in order to better remember the information. And after that we retold the reading in front of the audience.

I decided to start the marathon of conscious reading with the book by Robert Kiyosaki "Rich Dad, Poor Dad!"

World bestseller, a handbook on investment.

After all, the truth says that:

Those who watch television will always be managed by those who read books.

I choose to be in the second group.
And you?

Follow my blog to learn more about smart books.
Kind regards,
Katy @ladykatybit

Sort:  

Congratulations @ladykatybit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I don't know how many of those tv producers read books these days, judging by the quality of some of the programs that are out there. But I still choose to be in the second group (and will stick to physical books rather than e-books and audio-books for now).

By the way, I am a fan of classic Russian literature, and I was wondering if there is a lot of meaning lost in translation when you read something like Dostoyevsky, Pushkin, Tolstoy, Gogol, etc. When I read Haruki Murakami's books, I feel like not really understanding Japanese culture makes it more difficult to appreciate his writing.