Artwork of STEVE CUTTS

in #education6 years ago

During class this morning (Philosophical Orientation to Education) my professor presented us with some of the work done by illustrator and animator, Steve Cutts. I have seen some of his artwork in the past, but I have never seen his videos. I love how they speak so much volume, as they are completely relate-able to society. I also appreciate his style and how old fashioned cartoons clearly was his inspiration.

Here is some of his artwork that caught my attention - which all have to do with technology taking over.

GOTTA CATCH EM' ALL

ANOTHER ONE BITES THE DUST..

SILLY CON VALLEY

THE DISCONNECTED

And here is one of his videos that speaks for itself.

And here is another video that I just love. A short film on seeking that happiness and fulfillment we all seem to be looking for.

Thank you for having a look at my post - and I hope you enjoyed his artwork as much as I do. (Or even just a little bit)
If you are interested in seeing more of his work - check out his website @
http://www.stevecutts.com/animation.html

Have a great day !
Lauren

Sort:  

Beautiful artwork! Thanks for sharing! :-)