Choosing my Degree: Marketing? Why?

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Why did I chose marketing as my field of study?

Every semester is a new semester. New classmates for other students and the same classmates for others, new professors, and new challenges.

images.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

When you're in school, you can't avoid professors that asks each of you in his class to introduce theirselves so he can know you.

images (2).jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

Other professors include their questions with personal stuffs so he can know something about you. And others, always asks you why you choose your course. Well, because you're a student, you need to answer his/her question.

I've been a student for 4 years now and every new semester, they really won't forget to ask that question.

images (3).jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

Well maybe because other classes are mixed with other students with different courses and or because they just want to know it. So what really is the reason why I chose this business course?

images (4).jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

Honestly, this is my second course. My first course was Bachelor of Science in Nutrition and Dietetics (BSND). Things were all fine when I started studying as a med student and at the same time a working scholar student. But unfortunately, some things didn't work out the way it used to.

images (5).jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

Problems came out and there was never a single solution that can make it through. So, I shifted to another course which is what I'm taking now, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Marketing.

images (6).jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

Everytime different professors asks me why I chose this course, I always tell them, "It's because I want to explore the world of business. And because I see almost all business person that they're successful and I want to be like them."

unnamed.gif
IMAGE SOURCE

Am I correct? Hmmm maybe I am because that's what I see in them. And that's just my opinion though. I want to be successful so I can help my family to repay them for what they've done to me. And also, because I want to help others. And definitely want to explore the world of business so I can learn more stuffs and be more successful than what I want.

unnamed (1).gif
IMAGE SOURCE

What's your course then? And why'd you choose it? Care to share?

unnamed (2).gif
IMAGE SOURCE