You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Cutthroat Capitalist or an unbiased social platform for all?

in #education6 years ago (edited)

The downvote button isn't a good idea at all, as everyone knows - it goes against freedom of speech, shuts down communications and that completely goes against whole functioning society.
"Power" and "Money" have no real link to social networking.
I'm only here because the big 3 social networks were so corrupt. I studied other social networks. Tried Minds.com, and realized its power system was built to enable Libertarian voices to be heard at the right time. I discovered their leadership was incompetent too. Steemit was probably 2nd on the initial list, but I didn't bother/have the time, stayed at my big 3 social network site and at one stage tried another lesser one, but found it difficult to navigate.
I'm basically here because Jimmy Dore keeps saying "We're Steeming It Now" at the end of his videos.
When a good flat social network arrives on the scene with no power and money, and keeps voices free (to be tackled with comments), I'll likely be Steeming away from here, but for now, I'm liking the Steemit presentation layout a lot more than I thought I would, and the responsiveness of it compared to FB/G+. You can see a lot more much quicker here, and that's what makes a social network thrive.