Request for Recommendation letters from my university lectures. (I ended up poring my heart out to these good people out of frustration)

in #education6 years ago

Dear Dr. Gia... and Dr. Yo...

I hope it's alright that i directed this email to the both of you since i request for a similar objective.

Hope this email finds you well.

We haven't communicated in a while and frankly speaking it's sad the way the education system is, that people just sort of lose touch, and not to mention that 9 months down the road and i can't find any sort of work but the university still moves on as long as the money keeps flowing in.

Anyways to the point: I'm writing to request for recommendation letters from the both of you since i've figured that it's of immense importance to be in possession of them. Frankly speaking i thought the university should prepare it's students for the outside world but they do a horrible job at that.

However I'm glad i'm able to communicate to my former lecturers (the two of you) because at least it's on an individual level.
on that note.

Dr. Gianfranco: You guided me through my final year project, "Study of swirl flow in an industrial tube burner" This topic exposed me to two vital fields.
finite element analysis and computational fluid dynamics using ansys fluent

Dr. Yousif. You guided me from my foundation program through theory in fluid dynamics and modules in Heat transfer

I therefore submit to you that two clean, fully fledged recommendation letters written with the utmost honesty and conviction might give me the break that i'm looking for in this harsh world of "man eat man" kind of situation.

Hence i apologise for the passive aggression in this e-mail but it's something that comes from a whole lot of walls of resistance that my country places in every sphere of my pursuit for knowledge and passion to change the dire environment in which i live.

Regards,

M. Arnold N.

Mechanical Engineering MEng Honours (don't even know what this means any more or why i struggled for 5 years)

The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus