You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hate your job? Don't quit until you read this

in #education4 years ago

True indeed! People think they should pursue the career they've finished in college even if it's not satisfying anymore. ("sayang and kurso nga nahuman".) It isn't the right mentality.

It's the same with my experience from being a manager to a teacher. I may have that great career before but I don't have any regrets of leaving it. Maybe, I already found my place of being a teacher as I have seen that ikigai in there. I pray 🙏 this is it.

I hope every one of us will be in the right place according to the will of our greatest redeemer.

Thanks for your wonderful and educational content. I like the way you point out those important concepts on your blog.

Sort:  

Hi @mhejoanna! Glad to hear that you found your ikigai❤️ I hope you continue finding it in your teaching career

With his guidance, I will.
I pray 🙏 you too will find your ikigai in where you are now.
God bless🙂