You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Teach Experience? What Will Your Cryptocurrency Story Be?

in #education6 years ago

Great post and I recognize a lot of the same things. I didn't start with crypto in 2013, but only less than a year ago. Before that, I had heard of Bitcoin through a friend who only used it (and still does...) to buy things with, not as an investment, read a lot about it, but never really got involved as I didn't know where to start. So I left it for a while, even forgot about it. Until I heard a friend talk about it, I asked her about it, and the only info she gave me was: get a wallet and start trading. Now I had something to work with and with that I started studying, researching, reading and more reading. I was amazed to see how well I was doing with only small investments (tiny...). These tiny investments brought me to Steemfest and are doing so much more. It's a great hobby that got out of hand lol. Now, I trade, spend a lot of time here on Steemit and write a few articles for darkwebnews. So pretty much everything outside of my family revolves around cryptocurrency. My kids each have their own accounts and invest their savings...and the rest of the time I get to spend with them. Life is great! My friends say the same, I never shut up about it! I call one of my best friends in Holland often enough, and when I do, we can easily talk for an hour or two. I'd say 75% of that is filled with crypto talk lol. Her husband is a programmer, so I told them they should definitely be in it...So I created a new addict now. :)