You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Education: Dealing with Accents in Language Teaching and Learning.

in #education5 years ago

Excellent work, of great value and depth, @hlezama. I am one of those people who can recognize the origin of other people by their accent when speaking. These days I was watching a television program where some Venezuelan actors complained about how they had to assimilate the Mexican accent to be able to make soap operas in that country and that when they arrived in Miami they had to leave it, because in Miami they prefer more the Venezuelan accent that is more neutral and international. There are marks and traits that make us common to others. The accent is one of those features. I congratulate you for this work, my friend!

Sort:  

Thank you very much, my dear. Your comment adds a wonderful example of what I suggested in the post about the negative impact an accent can have in the job market.