You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - The Mississippi River, River at Risk

in #education6 years ago

Interesting and troubling information, @bigtom13 Normally when I've read about the Mississippi they miss this kind of information. It is regrettable, though predictable, that it is man who is damaging a necessary and fundamental river for the people who live near it. The fact that there are areas where there is neither flora nor fauna warns how harmful there can be in its waters! I have a doubt @bigtom13: this river has an unpleasant smell? You talk to me about such a high degree of pollution that I imagine it with a strong and unpleasant smell! I'm going to have to check the previous deliveries to catch up. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Boy do I agree. Anybody can see what is going on, and the gulf is a constant reminder.

There are places where the river smells bad, and there are even places where it is flammable under the right circumstances.

That's worrying!