You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Value added comments

in #education6 years ago (edited)

you shouldn't only aim to get seen by the article writer. Read other people's comments and comment there...

What would be great is if people can discuss with each other in the comments section too.

Yup @soleil-research. I guess we both suffer a pinch of the same discomfort to almost never get a response to our comments. But I also suspect, that this is mostly due to the actual different timeline zone that separate us from the authors we like to comment on in their posts. Therefore we are always late for the live party in their neck of the woods.

For example, every time I leave a comment in one of the posts of @tarazkp I know that I am interacting with someone in the future. Actually, dealing with someone literally living six and half hours ahead of my time. (Crap! he indeed should give me the winning lottery numbers everyday in advance.) LoL

Hence don't worry. And follow the advice of the quotes I've selected above. Just as I am doing now. You see? Then, that way, we could be a step closer to his next advice. }:)

This would be a win/win as it takes a little pressure off me but more importantly, it builds strong relationships between users.

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

:D

I never considered the time zone issue before. I guess it surprises me that things would calm down so much due to time. Do people really forget about a conversation that they might have been having? I check my "replies" section all the time. I guess people don't do that once they have a lot of posts?

I also rarely ever think to check to see where someone is, unless it seems relevant to the post. My oversight!

I'll start commenting on people's comments more, as opposed to on the post itself to see if that gets a better response.

Have a great day :)

Yep @soleil-research! the time zone issue is kind of a troublesome barrier to establish realtime interaction even on this tiny blue ball on the space. Actually, if tarazkp were now in his native land, we probably would be separated by around 14 hrs. Much more time available to give me the winning numbers of the lottery in advance. :)

But so many people do not say where they are. Apparently Tarazkp is in Funland! I have no idea where that is, lol. Unless that is him being funny and meaning Finland...