I'm back

in #education6 years ago

i amback.jpg
image source
I have been absent for more than one month due to my final project defense. However, I have caught a break and I want to pick up form where I stopped. But this time, want to focus of a subject matter I have an interest in which is on ‘WAR’ !!!!

Yes! , I know that most of us would prefer the motivational, love and poem posts, but I want to look at this dimension that most of us are not really comfortable with. But hey! War and death are part of the human nature, whether we like it or not. Also we might learn a lesson or two during this series of posts.
Please bear in mind that any of my subsequent post is not targeted at crediting or discrediting any person or set of persons. The posts is only for educational purpose and to enlighten us all.

Through out history, man has sort of ways to kill and maim his fellow man for one reason or another. I will like to take you on a journey through the history of wars, the people involved, the weapons the technological advancements involved and every other thing in-between.

I can’t wait to get started, but before that, ponder on these quotes;

“ War do not determine who is right, it determines who is left” Bertrand Russell

“Now I am become death, the destroyer of worlds” Robert Oppenheimer [First successful test of the Nuclear bomb]

“ war is old men talking and young men dying” Franklin Roosevelt

Sort:  

Hehehe.. Bring it on bro, I'd like myself some good war tale.
PS: expect me soon, my collection is outdated bro.

Welcome back bro, lets see what you have for us!!!