How I began my teaching?

in #education7 years ago (edited)

When I completed my School Leaving Certificate, I did not have any plan to be a teacher. Later on I started my further study choosing Mathematics as a major subject. My teachers were also very cooperative, supportive and caring. Actually my uncle who suggested me to take Mathematics as a major subject. He was my Mathematics teacher at school too. If I have to tell the truth, I wanted to study Fine Arts. But the situation of that time was quite different. My father was not happy with the thought that I had planned. So I left the idea to pursue my career as an Artist. I started working very hard to make my father's dream come true. Though I was not so much interested studying Mathematics by heart. The present scenario has drastically been changed. The kids are allowed to decide what to do , what to study and choose their career.

I did not get that freedom when I was a student. I had to pursue what my father told or my other relatives told me to do. But these days I am very happy and proud to be a father who allowed his daughters to choose their career as per their interests. My twins daughters Ganga and Jamuna are pursuing their further study in Lee University, Tennessee, USA. They do have different interests. My elder daughter, Ganga is studying Computer Science and the younger, Jamuna is doing her Bachelor with Journalism and Psychology major. I am happy that she is doing well. She is trying to involve her in different debate platforms. She is actively participating in QallOut Debate platform. She has started working as a Judge and Residential Debator both. It gives me immense pleasure. It has been possible only when we give opportunity choose our kids as per their interest. And I personally like to suggest youngsters to be involved in different activities where they can groom, express and share the ideas with the whole universe. If you don't mind, you can visit the site Qallout.com and watch different videos. If you like to watch videos, you can type enzilag in youtube channel.

Sort:  

good job

Congratulations @puruji! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I studied Accountancy and now I am teaching English lol

Any way you are contributing for the future.