Making Wolverine Claws Origami to Keep My Son Busy

in #education4 years ago

origami.jpg

I was a little bit concern with the education of my kids. The corona situation has forced many students to study at home. In my case, I don't feel it is a very effective way of teaching and learning. This is because parents at home are not necessarily good teachers. A lot of the times they are also busy in their work that they don't have time to teach their kids.

I have been teaching my kids doing assignment from their teachers. I have helped them doing their assignement be it math, science, religion, languages, and physical education. Well, I still think that's not enough. There were still a lot of free time that, for example, my son does not have any thing to do regarding his education..

He himself was bored and always asked when will school open again.

I have been trying to find something to keep my him busy. Today, I saw an origami video on youtube. It's how to make wolverine claw from origami paper. My kid was interested and he asked me to make for him. He tried also to make one, but I had to finish his work because he is not interested in finishing it. Needless to say, he was so excited to play with the claws I made for him.

I made quite a lot of mistakes following the tutorial on youtube. But I know I had to be patient with my brain that try hard to grasp the idea on how to make the wolverine claw. Finally, I could finish one of them. My son was so excited that he asked me to make me four of them. Well, here they are.

origami-5.jpg

origami-8.jpg

origami-9.jpg

origami-12.jpg

origami-13.jpg

At the end, I was able to finish 4 claws that he could put on his fingers. I felt really happy since I had done something although very small that made my son really happy. And tomorrow he asked me to learn to make a jet plane from paper.

origami-3.jpg

Sort:  

That's really cute and creative. Well done!