Considering compulsory Reading as a winner

in #education6 years ago

Let’s please encourage ourselves and others to inculcate the habit of reading even if this is the only way to….lols

IMG-20180107-WA0000.jpg
Image source: Whatsapp
I came across that picture above from a friend through Whats’app chat today, and that reminds me back then, when I was a young boy, my father used to tell me that knowledge lies in books. I wasn't too keen on reading. But as time goes on, especially during my University days. I started reading quite often. I came across different kind of people from different backgrounds.
When we start our studies, all of us already have different kinds of study skills. Our motivation springs from different sources, as does our general attitude to our studies. Nevertheless, regardless of where we are coming from, we need to take many things into consideration in our studies. Study success requires clear objectives, motivation, planning, self-discipline, self-confidence, good study habits and a positive attitude.
So, the point am trying to make here is that;

Reading is one of the first skills you learn at school it opens your imagination and improves your vocabulary. People who do not enjoy reading, for whatever reason, have clearly not found the right book for them. (Sorry to say that), but, with reading the world opens up and the values of a person can expand and change. The possibility of reading needs to be open to everyone in our culture. (Especially Africans) lols…..

Reading for pleasure has considerable current and future benefits…Therefore, Let’s consider compulsory reading as well, “as my father used to say knowledge lies in books” and “knowledge” is “power”. So, grab a BOOK today and READ…

If you find this inspirational I will appreciate if you will comment, upvote and resteem.
upvote.jpg

Sort:  

I totally agree on this one. Reading is very essential. :)

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.haaga-helia.fi/en/students-guide/welcome-haaga-helia/study-skills-and-learning-how-succeed-your-studies

Yes! Reading opens the door to possibilities and advancement in so many areas of life! 😊

Indeed, I am so used to read short articles and loss the capability to focus and read the long ones. especially books.

The @OriginalWorks bot has upvoted and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
http://www.haaga-helia.fi/en/students-guide/welcome-haaga-helia/study-skills-and-learning-how-succeed-your-studies
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.