You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 reasons why I’m quitting teaching at the end of this year…

in #education7 years ago

Thanks very much for the thoughtful reply,

You're certainly not the only one the system isn't working for!

I am very interested in alternatives to education, moving to online tuition in some form will be my next step, and I have to get it right (ie right platform) as it is a hell of a lot of work just uploading resources (even if they are all created).

Sort:  

Here is the main website for VIVA (https://vivaco.in). Scroll down and you will see a short description of POETS, the educational platform. You can also find more about VIVA on the blog page: https://blog.vivaco.in.

I'm directly related to several projects within the VIVAconomy, but POETS is not one of them. I may be able to get you in touch with the right person, once I know she has actually started the project. Currently, she's working on some of the main components of VIVA itself.

I believe the project will begin development within this next year. In the meantime, feel free to explore VIVA.

As well as the Director of Accounting for VIVA, I'm also directly involved with the development of a new social media platform. Much like Steemit, this platform is built upon a transparent (hyperledger) blockchain, but the payout is based upon merit and participation, rather than on the size of one's wallet.

If you have any questions, or would like to be a part of the VIVAconomy, please feel free to email me at [email protected].