You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is a Degree Still Relevant?

in #education4 years ago

I'm so glad you said it was a good year to take off. Partly it seems a waste of time, and it would have been better to work, but then I slap myself and get on with actual life.

Funny, Jarrah ended up following his passion and did sound engineering, though he had a near 100 percent study score. It's probably worth nada now the entertainment industry has ground to halt. He had to move to his girlfriends Mum's house near here in countryside (she lives elsewhere with new hubs) and he was originally miffed by that. Now he is seeing advantages and even getting into the idea of vegie gardening. I did tell him.. lol (I told you so, son).

I love the portfolio idea. Whenever I talk to seniors about it they agree. It's be hard to set up initially of course, but at least they would choose what THEY wanted to study.. keep them interested maybe. Saying that, as a teacher you know it's not always easy.. depends on demographic too and a whole heap of other factors.

!ENGAGE 50